Some people think government should spend more money on teaching science than in other subjects, in order to make the country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not uncommon that STEM subjects, namely science, technology, engineer and math, are becoming the paramount choice for high school leavers. Opinions are divided on whether authorities should invest more on developing science curriculums. From my perspective, I concur with the view that it is better for us to develop these subjects all together without partial towards the science. Admittedly, there is no doubt hat heavy investment in teaching science could lead to a brighter future for humankind. This is because well-organized and funded scientific projects could benefit us a lot. The Western Sun in Tibet in China, for instance, was a huge success. The electricity generated from this design not only powered up impoverished regions in Tibet, but also has been transferred to large cities on the coast line. However, we can never overlook the fact that students majoring in other subjects like medicine or business are also playing a pivotal role in our world. To illustrate, only with the contribution of doctors, can we successfully save those who are struggling to fight with disease. Similarly, if economic professionals did not offer multifarious methods to tackle the issues caused by financial crises in 2008, more people’s livelihood would have been taken away ruthlessly. In addition, it is fair to say that spend money in pedagogical improvement with regard to adults can bring potentially benefits to our society. This is because vocational courses or professional trainings provided by governments or colossal organizations could help folks, especially those with low literacy levels, to build up self-esteem and sense of worth. Specifically, illiterate citizens could learn essential skills and then ensure a decent job, leading to a lower unemployment rate, and accordingly a higher level of social cohesion in the long run. In summary, from what has been discussed above, we can easily draw the conclusion that although more investment in science could lead to several benefits, other subjects should be funded by our government with an equal extent.