Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this contemporary world, instead of working for any company or organisation, a plethora of people are electing to become self-employed as it provides flexibility in job. However, it has certain advantages as well disadvantages like instability of job and lack of professional experience. On the first hand, speaking of advantages, in this modern time, being self-owner sounds lucrative to anyone due to the fact that it allows varied flexibilities to workers. By being their own boss they can decide how much amount of new assignments to accept and for what duration to execute it; whereas this is not the case for the employees who are working in any organisation. For instance, any software developer working as a freelancer will choose the client to work with based on the lenght of the project and expected timeline. He would even choose not to work in between the assignement in case if has to attend any other important matter in life. Hence, such provisions can be considered as main factors for someone being self-employed. On the other hand, it has certain disadvantages when one decides to not become an employee of any company then they may risk the stability of remuneration which is retrieved from a secured employement. Furthermore, despite having a number of years of self- employement experience, one can lack of industry-specific knowledge which can be obtained by working with professional of companies. To illustrate, a software developer working in a multinational company would be trained under seniors who are having a vast experience of their domain. Additionally, they will inculcate him with standard practices and methodologies which is not possible for the person whos is working as a freelancer. In conclusion, in lieu of becoming a permenant worker of any business, a number of mankinds mankind's are not choosing them as they do not achieve desired flexibility over there. Even thogh they become their own boss, they have to face some merits and demerits as they do not have assurity on income and they may miss occupational knowledge.