Nowadays many companies have manufacturing facilities in different countries. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is being observed that many firms nowadays are more interested into having manufacturing units in various nations. Ostensibly, this trend has multifarious benefits to companies in the form of saving a huge cost of transportation across the borders and generating mass employment for other nations. To begin with, the facilities of production in different nations are conducive for companies in order to save the cost of custom duties to transport goods in various nations. To explain, there are many licenses and certificates that companies have to obtain before import or export of goods from one country to another and this process involves a lot of money. In addition, when companies set up manufacturing units in other nations, they can generate their products as per the demand of that area, this may increadibly increasingly increase their profit and goodwill among customers due to quick delivery of products. A survey conducted by The Guardian newspaper in March, 2015 that manifestly revealed that 75% of companies had been setting up more production facilities in different nations since these made them able to increase the growth of their business tremendously. Furthermore, a section of society has raised a concern of involvement of a huge funds at the time of installation of a totally new production unit in other countries; however, this disadvantage can be removed in long run and also by making good connections with local companies. To clarify, multinations multinationals companies often set up such units especially in third world countries with the help of local firms which have many benefits to the domestic firms of that nations and to the citizens also in terms of appointing local people to work in these units. For instance, not only can it ramp up the process of job creation for common people but international support and links for local firms can also be seen to enhance their business. To conclude, it is unequivocal that the idea of having manufacturing facilities in various nations by many companies is having more advantages in terms of cost effective method for such companies and a large number of employment creation.