convenience food will become prevalent and eventually replace trational food methods of food preparation to what extent do you agree or disagree

The technological revolution has invaded numerous aspects of our life including the food industry resulting in a wide range spread of convenience food. So, it has been suggested that convenience food will completely replace the old ways of food preparation. This essay will discuss why I strongly agree with this suggestion. Firstly, no one can argue the fact that convenience food is very easy to prepare and saves much time and effort. With the fast rhythm of life, we need every single minute not to be wasted so, it is more reliable and practical to depend on convenience food instead of preparing food from scratch. For example, a busy working mother can prepare lunch for her family after she comes back from the work with minimum time and less effort if she uses a semi-ready meal or canned meal. Secondly, convenience food has an economic advantage over the old traditional methods of food preparation. It is cost-effective because the time needed for cooking is quite less, and subsequently will reduce the amount of consumed gas or electricity. In conclusion, in my personal opinion, convenience food has vital advantages compared to the traditional methods of food preparation such as it is easier, cheaper, and safe more time and work. Thus, within the following years, it is highly expected that it will take over