Although many people value their public parks, this space could be for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public parks are an attraction for many people of different ages to visit, however, others deem that such spaces should be better used to build habitat areas for the rising number of locals or companies to develop the economy of the city. In my view, the presence of amenities like these is essential since it is not only a space where people can spend their leisure time but also a conservation of many ecosystems. Despite its undeniable worth, some people still hold that sheltering the growing amount of population as well as developing the local economy by constructing new accommodations or new businesses should be favoured over green spaces. In other words, individuals should have plenty of choices when it comes to finding a place to live and have the right to secure good jobs in their cities. For example, graduated students who just transited to adult life would prioritise getting work and a convenient settlement without the need to travel away. Therefore, some people believe that these spaces could be better used for other purposes. However, most locals would crave a place where they can have quality time after a long day at work or break the routine. Overall, green spaces provide these picturesque, scenic, and relaxing views that the city's residents need. For instance, on free days families go out so they can breathe fresh air and recharge after draining workdays. Moreover, parks usually attract many species that will use it as a shelter from insects such as butterflies to different types of birds, also the trees will absorb toxic gases and release oxygen into the air. Consequently, there are many good reasons why we should protect and value this kind of facility. In conclusion, while it is deemed that residential areas and business buildings must replace the public parks, I disagree with the above statement and argue that these public resorts are a breather for many ecosystems, namely humans, animals, and plants.