in the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Lecture is a traditional teaching method to delivery lessons to many students. However, since technology for education experienced a breakthrough in recent years, it is often claimed that people can sit in front of a computer instead of having a face-to-face lesson in a classroom. I completely agree with this view, the reasons are what we will be looking at in this piece. First and foremost, the internet provides numerous learning material so that people can self-study. People can assess digital textbooks and reference articles in the internet conveniently. As long as students have basic knowledge to understand the content, they still can learn by themselves. The role of teachers and lecturers should be answering students ' specific questions instead of reading text on a book loudly in front of a class. On the other hand, some people concern virtual lessons such as Zoom lesson and Google classroom are lacking interaction between lecturers and students. In fact, there are so many ways to ensure teachers can have enough communication with students. You can see a raise-your-hand button in the corner of the Zoom application, using it in a suitable moment can let lecturers know you have some problems. Occasionally, in order to assess students' learning progress, lecturers may use a quiz system to test students. Students can send email to lecturers for asking questions, with graphics or voice recording if necessary. To sum up, due to students ' self-learning capbability and innovative functions of online lessons application, I wholeheartedly deem that presenting lectures is not a must for students.