In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In many countries, history plays an essential part of the community, and because of this there are a significant number of people who was building interest in searching about the history of their house or building they live in. The certain reason for this is mainly the curiosity about the story behind the structure, and a society can research about this by interviewing with their old generations. Many individuals are fascinated with their ancestral house and formulation of curiosity on their mind about the materials used, and the story of their home. This may lead to some cultural belief and superstition of several society such as where the door should be, the placement of the ornaments, and even the stairs of the house are important. For instance, my aunt is a believer of superstition, thus she always does special placement of their appliances and sofas in their home. Furthermore, researching for this matter is possible through asking the older generations. For example, I obtained the history of our ancestral house with my grandparents, who used to give information about the story why our house where built like this, because of the typhoon that was hit our town. Moreover, an additional information can be taken through the modern technology where a considerable information can be seen and tackled. In conclusion, several individuals are turned in to history of the house or building they accommodate with because of interested to have an idea about the story, and it can be obtained through word of mouth by the elders.