One way to solve the problem of congestion is to increase the tax on private vehicles. Do the advantages of this solution outweigh its disadvantages?

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have a congestion tax or not on personal vehicles. In this essay, I am going to analyze the given question from both points of view in terms of merits and demerits and then explain why I believe that imposing a tax proves to be advantageous. On the first hand, There are copious folks who argue that the benefits of VAT on private owners considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing is that traffic congestion on the road is a paramount issue in the current age and people prefer to travel their own bikes instead of public transport is a significant factor to rush on the roads in addition to this, it leads to other crucial cause of concern as there is no denying the fact that traffic incidents are raised in recent years, as well as climate, is changing dramatically, it is vital to have heavy tax on private bikers will lead to a reduction of transports on the highway and advantageous not only for humans but for other natural species. to cite an example, A global study indicated that more than 50% of UK Nationals prefer to take public transport of their own cars because the heavy penalty has been imposed on their citizens hence, a reduction in traffic has been noticed on the roads. On the other hand, others believe that it is not a suitable solution to that issue. The government should take crucial measures to sort out the problem by constructing flyovers and tunnel systems and designing street infrastructure in a manner that eases travelling. otherwise imposing a fine system in order to reduce transportation on the road leads to an abundance of problems and disadvantages for businesses and folk. for example, Germany is developing new roads under the tunnel and flyover in order to accommodate the heavy transport and denied the imposition of a levy congestion system leads to the demoralizing of the citizens and negative effects on the business and their sales prediction. Finally, to recapitulate, I believe both arguments have their own merits and demerits. On balance, however, I feel that government should raise awareness among the ethnic people and design their highways infrastructure that is suitable for the general population.