Some people think giving time to career improvement is more important, others believe giving time to family and friends is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Setting up the right balance between work and family is becoming increasingly popular among young people and has gained much more scholarly attention. Although, the effectiveness of the topic is debatable as different people carry different points of view. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence of why both prospects are equally important for good career growth and mental peace. The debate surrounding the topic is most charged in today's world. There is an army of people convinced about giving more time at work than family. They have also come up with several arguments. First and foremost is, that career improvement can help an individual to have a better life ahead with secured finances. For example, people these days often retire early by working hard and saving enough money for their future expenses. The second significant reason is age, for example, as we start ageing, people tend to lose their potential to work hard, which makes them believe, that young age should, wholeheartedly dedicated to achieving a well-settled career. However, some protest that, Family and friends should be given more importance than career or work. They believe that family comes first. For example, many organizations these days provide options for full time and part- timetime work. So that employees can spend valuable time with their families and friends. Moreover, family is important for emotional and mental support as they say "money can't buy happiness". Which makes it clear the family should be prioritized over work. For example, even after gaining success in business and work, many businessman fails to get the happiness they deserve, because of a lack of family love and support. To conclude, although, both sides have merits and concerns, In my opinion, having the right balance between career improvement and maintaining a good family relationships has several favourable elements that deserves attention.