Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is more useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that television programmes are considered as a beneficial source for learning, while others agree that watching television channels are meant for entertainment. Although, there are specific channels that focus on educating the viewer. But this essay argues that most television shows are aimed to allow people enjoy watching their favourite shows and stay up to date with current affairs. There are a couple of educational channels that inform the viewer in areas of interest they wish to pursue more knowledge. However, this is not considered as a reliable method for learning as most people prefer to use internet when it comes to studying Change the form of the verb study show examples because of the vast sources readily available online. For example, students in the UAE prefer to use Udemy website and YouTube as a support for their studies. Others say that watching television is considered as a form of enjoyment as it gathers the whole family to watch their favourite show and spend some precious time together. Additionally, there is a large number of people who use the television to stay updated with the world news. For instance, a study has shown that in people Lebanon view news channels mostly on their televisions. In conclusion, although there are a certain group who prefer to watch the television for learning purposes, this essay finds that a large number of people aim to watch programmes for entertainment.