In today's very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications? Explain the reason and provide specific examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, individuals have to compete in a world where a worker has to possess multiple skills in order to succeed.Some even have divided opinions on which skill is more important, social skills or good qualifications.In this essay, I will provide which one I think matters more and discuss both capabilities. Firstly, people feel that it is crucial in today’s society, to have good manners and the ability to socially interact with other individuals. In addition, being capable of being social with others will give them a higher chance of getting the job they are applying for. For instance, a friend of mine did not have great social skills, so when he went for a job interview, he was not able to interact with the manager and ended up not receiving that position. On the other hand, there are others that believe it is more crucial to have good qualifications when applying for a job. This will also show the person hiring that the worker has the knowledge they are seeking for. For instance, a recent study done at Karolinska university has shown that an individual with decent qualifications has a higher opportunity to get hired. It also shows that managers take a larger liking to those individuals that have a range of different qualifications. In conclusion, at the current time there is a silent competition for workers where some likely will get hired, because they have better knowledge than those who have more capabilities. In saying that, I believe it is more important to have a range of knowledge rather than skills. Since it will provide the worker with more independency and reassure the boss that receiving a new task will not be an issue.