Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies or interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this present scenario, the idea that, whether getting a tertiary education is the best way to succeed in the long run or not, remains a source of controversy. Although it is undeniable that university degrees are not enough to have a good career,nowadays, I think the importance of University education is indispensable in order to get a high-paid job and have a good career. At the start, the underlying reasons attributed to the importance of the university qualification are twofold. Starting with the first point, it is not possible to get a first -class job without having proper educational qualifications. To elaborate further, most of the companies clearly state in their brochures that in order to apply, candidates must have a minimum educational background. For instance, if someone wants to apply to Google, a multinational company, he must have an undergraduate degree in Computer Science. Moreover, it is hard to get a promotion in the workplace without having a higher education degree. Thus, it is clear that university degrees play a great role in order to have a good and successful career. By contrast, companies, nowadays, are focusing on practical skills rather than academic certificates. To decipher this, even though someone does not have any specialised degree in computer and technology, he can work in software firms and IT sectors, these days, if he has the proper knowledge and adequate practical skills. On top of that, in this era of freelancing, people can pursue a successful freelancing career without having a college degree. For example, almost 60% of the freelancers in Bangladesh do not have any proper educational qualifications, a recent study found. Hence, pursuing a successful career is possible despite not having a university degree. To conclude, In spite of having the fact that it is possible to have a successful career without a university education, I believe that having degrees makes the road to success even more convenient and easy to attain. Nevertheless, youngsters should focus on their university qualifications simultaneously with their skill development.