Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think of love, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, students have to learn a variety of kinds of knowledge in schools. While some people believe that majoring science subjects may bring a promising future and the others think that history can deliver the most knowledge to students, it is my opinion that language subjects is the most significant. It could be claimed that the main reason is learning science subjects can obtain more job opportunities in the future. Since industrial revolution, people have been more focusing on developing technology which requires the employees having science background. In other words, if students choose to major in science courses in universities, they can ensure they will have a position in the related companies. Secondly, humans rely on technology various way in daily life, such as agriculture and medical products. This means that learning science can help to develop new inventions. Others believe land history is the most important subject because history not only trains students to think logically but also avoids mistakes happened before. For example, the former can show the causes and the results so leaners can connect the relationships between incidents. The letter can be understood by analyzing, which means learners can dodge the same situation which occurred in the past. Furthermore, if the same mistakes happened, historians can also predict the future by the similar results in the history. However, the main reason that I believe language subjects is the most irreplaceable is that language is the foundation of all subjects. Teachers convey knowledges by languages and different kinds of studies are also written in various languages. In brief, if learners master as many languages as they can, they can receive more knowledge from a variety of nations. On the other hand, research has shown intellectuality can be reflected on how many languages are mastered. Regardless of science or history subjects they all need to be understood through languages. In conclusion, although all the subjects are important, the language subjects are above the others.