Bringing in foreign workers to fill positions that domestic workers are unwilling to do can cause problems in the local community and should therefore be stopped. To what extent do you agree?

In recent times, there has been an increase in unemployment thus companies are opting in hiring overseas workers to resolve the issue since local workers do not want to fill in the job vacancies. However, there are some people who believe that bringing in foreign employees should be put to an end. I believe that employing international workers should not cease and I will be discussing it. Foreign employees play an important role in employment across different countries. Hiring them can increase a company's profit margin, as these employees would get paid in their local currency. It would be significantly lesser than the median pay scale of any developed country. However, since every country has a different pay scale, it is important to still give employees local pay standards in the organisation's location. By hiring an international workforce, the workplace culture is enhanced. This is due to personnel sharing different global perspectives and ideas that benefit both the local and overseas workers. Even though there is rich work culture, this can also cause issues since personnel may have different approaches to solving problems. Job vacancies in highly-skilled professions can be filled by hiring foreign workers. Some professions, especially in healthcare such as doctors, registered nurses and medical technicians, such as doctors, registered nurses and medical technicians are experiencing shortages and with the increasing need for nurses globally, this can be resolved by hiring overseas employees. In conclusion, employing overseas workers may have some disadvantages like the difference in pay scale and difference in work perspective. There are some advantages such as enhanced profit margins and enriching the workplace culture and resolving workforce shortages in highly-skilled professions hence I strongly agree that hiring international workers to fill job vacancies should not be stopped.