More and more people are working from home rather than at the workforce. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, working from home has become an emerging trend and many individuals are opting for it readily. However, some people think that this working pattern is beneficial to them and their families while others believe that this might bring chaos at home. In my,opinion working from the office has more benefits. This essay will elaborate on both views and explain my perspective in detail. Certainly, remote working has a few advantages. Firstly, it is more time saving as the individual does not have to commute to work daily. Due to, this the person can maintain work -life balance efficiently. For instance, during the coronavirus pandemic most companies provided this facility to their workers and people were able to spend more time with their families while doing their office work. Secondly, because of flexible working hours, companies were able to utilize manpower more efficaciously than ever. Therefore, working from home is good for both employers and employees. Despite this mertis there are few demerits for this situation. It disrupts the routine life of a person. When there is no demarcation in working time, it is difficult to manage personal and professional work,especially for mothers and wives. Also, the work suffers due to the continuous disturbances from the children in the house. Moreover, the everyday social connection between the colleagues is also hampered owing to this way of working. In conclusion, it is true to say that nowadays, most people are choosing to work from home rather than going to offices. Although some opine that there are benefits of following this style of work, some think that it brings stress at home. I personally feel that this will make the home atmosphere more chaotic and the person would not be able to focus on either home or work.