Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

It may seem that zoos have been used for leisure activities and research. However, the majority of people think these places do not matter and should be stopped. In my opinion, they have various problems to impact distinct aspects and should set the best choice when shut down. One of the main reasons why zoos have made the problems is that animals are imprisoned. Consequently, several wildlife feels without freedom because they are restricted in a small area. For example, a lion in a tiny area that is covered by a high wall. Besides, the residential areas around zoos obtain directly affectation by an odor and a loud noise at the nighttime. Thus, excrement from some animal specie has a strong smell and they can make a roar for irritating the neighbor. As the result, this statement absolutely brings drawbacks. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with when they are closed. Firstly, the government should establish a wildlife reserve territory in order to make animals free to live and scientists can study the behaviour proficiently. Another method, if someone who has a piece of knowledge about technology and cooperates with zoologists, they will create a simulator or a virtual reality. This newest innovation can apply the immersive sensation when they see through a gadget, it visualizes almost real animals and gives a detail instantly for education and entertainment. In conclusion, although many citizens believe that zoos do not play a crucial role in the present day, they still have different choices to avoid the problems. It depends on the government or someone who has an authority.