Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has developed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

It is argued that the small screens are helped to improve the communication between companions and neighbours. Although there are many advantages of TV, I strongly disagree with this statement and think that television has destroyed communication among each other. Firstly, I believe that previous generation people use to spend their leisure time in parks or move out of their houses for a walk and discuss their problems with each other. But nowadays, many individuals are habituated to spending their time sitting in front of the TV and if anyone started a conversation in between the broadcasting, people either do not respond or get irritated. For instance, we used to play cricket every weekend a month before but at present everyone is addicted to Television as many channels came up with many web series and many of them have prioritised their leisure to watch the TV. Moreover, In modern times the existence of PlayStation TVs's having more impact on connections between family members. For example, the majority of the adolescents spend their time gaming and do not want to participate in conversation with their householders in addition they do not tolerate any disturbance created. Finally, despite having numerous advantages of television, communication among the individuals are having higher gaps and created a vacuum between the friends and companions.