It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can just learn much from books, films and the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views on learning the culture in different places. While it is true that they could learn a lot of information from books, films and the Internet, I believe that traveling brings more experiences. With the development of media today, people could get information more easily. Firstly, the information on the internet is not necesssarily true. For example, the rivers in China are often described as natural and poetic, while it is true that most rivers are heavily polluted. Inaccurate data is often used to advertise the tourism industry. Therefore, tourists who do not understand well would be disappointed when they travel. Secondly, learning information from available books or documentaries could help people save on travel costs. Therefore, those who do not have the chance to travel have more opportunities to find whatever they want to know easily. It also help them to plan their trip better. On the other hand, there is a huge difference between simoly learning and experiencing it firsthand. Firstly, it is necesssary to interact with the native peope, participate in cultural activities. This could help people have a holistic view of the lifestyle of the places they visit. As a result, people would improve their cultural knowledge as well as their ability to socialize with people. Secondly, traveling helps them have more practical knowledge and personal experiences. Therefore, visitors would have experience after experiencing it by themselves to create their own notes. In conclusion, it could be concluded that both points of view have their benefits. People can easily learn the culture without travel, I think it would be better if we combine it with real experience.