Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A significant number of people argue that individuals should be content with their actual situation, meanwhile others believe people need to try their best to reach their satisfaction. Although I agree on seeking the best outcome possible, in this essay, I will discuss both standpoints. A great number of people are certain that it is unnecessary to improve someone's welfare and that it is better to accept what has already been given. Take for example Emile Zola, a famous determinist novelist that lived in the 1800s, who wrote novels about people of low class attempting to ameliorate their social rank, but eventually died in the process. While the protagonist was incessantly trying to pursue his goal, his health deteriorated which concluded in his death. This shows that individuals in order to achieve their dream or enhance their situation, ignore their well-being, and consequently die. On the other hand, there are people who firmly believe that individuals should try to ameliorate their situations in order to live fully. For instance, a major number of rappers come from underprivileged communities. They fully understand their families' struggles and desire to ameliorate the situation they live in, therefore, through their courage, mental strength and a great desire to enhance their own welfare, they succeed and raise their social status. In my opinion, people should have a goal and try to accomplish it to live life to its fullest. In conclusion, there are reasons why people believe it is inappropriate to change a situation while others do not. There is no right and no wrong, and individuals will choose their position based on their preconceptions.