The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming.

Although some people think that the government should spend on localized nature related issues. Some believe that public finances should be directed towards a more serious problem such as global warming. I completely disagree to this ideation and this essay will discuss my point of view. To begin with, most of global warming complications are caused by pollution. Since, the industrial revolution of the 1980's there have been a massive shift to expand infrastructure through cutting trees which have led to the scientists to believe that such actions have lead to a slight increase in the world's temperature ranges. One way to solve this is by locally imposing laws to promote tree planting. For example, funding from the ministry of Environment of Oman has directed financial assistance to planting trees and making gardens will help with the negative impact of deforestation resulting to increased oxygen concentrations coming from greenery. Thus, delaying the consequence of world wide temperature increases. Furthermore, spending more money in solving environmental problems will enhance citizens quality of life. Air pollution from carbon dioxide emissions from petrol powered cars have caused a lot of health issues to people at the moment. In fact, some companies like tesla actually pioneered the usage of electricity as an alternative to fossil fuels so that breathable air would be available to city inhabitants. This alternative will in turn, lead to a healthier population as well as a zero carbon footprint society. To conclude, I think public administrators should support projects that try to mitigate environmental issues because by solving smaller scale problems which would lead to the eventuality of solving a larger scale threat to the environment such as global warming.