solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

In recent times, many countries are adopting the usage of solar power to produce electricity for domestic purposes. The rise in demand for electricity consumption and an increase in fuel charges have led to this. This essay will elaborate pros and cons. The major advantage is that solar energy can be produced in an endless amount. It is made out of natural resources which is the sun and countries with a higher degree of temperature can optimally use sunlight to produce electricity. As it is a renewable source of energy it makes it more affordable for households. For instance, the setup cost of the solar panels is a one-time cost but the energy produced is abundant which makes it much more affordable. Moreover, the rising demand for electricity consumption cannot be fulfilled by existing forms as the supply shortage is raising every day. Thus, solar energy is becoming a preferable source of energy in various countries around the world. While it has some benefits, it comes with various drawbacks too. Firstly, low-income groups cannot afford to have a solar system as it is very costly. Secondly, it takes huge space for installation and people living in urban cities cannot get it installed in their houses. To exemplify, In urban cities, people live in flats or apartments which don't include their own terrace or garden. So space issue becomes the major concern before affordability. That is why it doesn't fit each country and community. To conclude, though having solar energy at the household level makes life easier but it comes with a huge investment which can only be afforded by higher income groups. Moreover, space becomes another hindrance due to which large masses can never plan to buy it.