TASK 2 Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some people, reading stories from a book is better rather than watching TV or playing computer games for children. This situation contributes to their future because of developing themselves. I partly agree with this statement because ıf they just read stories from books, their other sides will stay minus. so at the same time, they should both watch tv and play computer games. In addition, they should never be missing something while a child. Both of these viewpoints will be outlined before concluding. To begin with, recent research suggests that focusing on reading at an early age can be detrimental to children because they need to do outdoor activities which are more fun. Otherwise, they will not be able to live their childhood. Indeed, children can learn something by playing computer games. For instance, my cousin who is seven years old learnt English by playing an online computer game which is speaking just English in the game. now that she speaks like a native speaker. On the other hand, children can imagine stories while reading a book. The impact of this situation may be better for learning a story. The damage caused by harmful tv channels varies considerably depending on both children ’s developing and spending bad times. They should be spent time by beneficial activities. To sum up, although this is a problem which is being talked up by some as a very serious threat, if they orient to beneficial activities such as reading a book, their developing will be increased but other activities can also be used. 260