Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in seperate school, other believe that boys and girls benefits more from attending mixed school

The topics regarding the positive impacts of dividing boy and girl schools outweighing that of mixed- gender schools never fail to attract the public's attention. In my opinion, the idea of separating females and males in early education brings more merits to the children's future development. First of all, it is reasonable to say gender stereotypes can be minimized in mono-sex schools. It is prevalent for our society to define the way a girl or a boy should behave in order to be an ideal woman or man. For example, girls are usually feminine, gentle and love literature, while boys are masculine with power and scientific mindsets. However, in college with single-sex only, students are required to perform all tasks, regardless of their gender. Girls are also responsible for the transit of these materials during events with the moving of heavy apparatus such as tables and High-Fi in mono-sex schools, because there are no boys, who are stereotyped as being strong to carry bulky items. Furthermore, students ' decisions are easily affected by peers. Gentlemen who are intrigued in languages, would be more confident in choosing literature as an elective in male school, where they will not feel inferior in linguistic ability. These are more beneficial to their future development. Not only can students realise their abilities are not defined by sexes, but they can also learn to respect the limits of others, who cannot meet the gender norms in society. In contrast, some people may criticize that single-sex education deprives the chance of students getting along with people of the opposite sex and diminish their communication ability once they work in society. However, I keep reservations about this argument. When students are grown up in an environment with less specification on gender stereotypes, it is no different for them to interact with either boys or girls, due to the fact that all sexes are equal in nature with variations of individual characteristics only. For instance, a female nurse who studied in a girl's school will not cooperate differently with a gentle male nurse and an energetic female. According to a study from London University, students who were taught in the school of the same gender, did not have significant variations in getting along with others in workplace communication. All in all, the outcomes of separating sexes in education can lead to the greater advancement in children's development, with higher capabilities in various tasks and respect for the opposite sex.