Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Everything we encounter in this world take shape from just a piece of paper in the form of drawings. Some people consider arts as an obligatory subject but other are not in the favour of this idea. I would agree to keep arts in the schools but as an additional subject. To put forward the positive sides of Fine Arts as a subject, I would like to mention that it helps to increase dedrities densities in brain with the help of increased creativity which would indirectly improves the brain functionality. Futhermore, the course can provide an opportuinty of relaxed time to students. They can keep on creating designs without having much burden on their brains. But there are opposite views for the subject as well. Although, arts can be used as a medium to enhance creativity but many people would consider it as a wasteage wastage of time because making drawings does not have any connection with eiither theoretical or practical knowledge. Majorly parents want their children to study the core subjects of their domain and excel at them rather then engaging themselves at the work which may not help them to build their career. Another point in the same direction can be supported by the fact that our brain always wants to be in the comfortable position, and students, most often, take this fact to best of their advantage. They would keep themselves busy with the easy subjects like Arts, so that they would not have to struggle with a bit difficult courses such as Science, Maths. My opinion is not based on either sides of the discussion. The institues should consider arts to be taught in the schools but not as a mandatory subjects. This would not only help in enhancing the cognitive skills of the learners but also give them enough time to deals with crucial subjects. To conclude, arts should not be recognised with an idea of unrequired subject but it should be treated as an additional option for the holistic growth of the upcoming leaders.