Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution? And what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Recently, more and more concerns of water pollution has been heated, environmental departments are worry that the pollution of rivers, lakes and seas can result in problems of both animal life and human society. As far as I am concerned, water sources and food resources can be affected by the serious pollution which cause by factories and tourism. Firstly, factories stand a high percentage of damaging the water. As the fee of treating factories wastes, chemical wastes and heavy metals in general, is usually high, some factories may left those substances into water as a way to due with it. For example, Japan has injected lots of radioactive resources into the sea which result in huge damage. Secondly, tourism will aggregates the pollution, for example, visitors may left plastic bags or rubbishes on beach, those items may cause disaster once it flow into the ocean. As a result, both animal and human are affected by the environmental problem. As the water sources are polluted by the toxic compound, animals who drink the water may get sick. Eventually, some animals may lose prey and the food chin can be affected negativity. On the other hand, water which has been polluted can resist the agriculture. For example, food can be poisoned by watering the polluted solutions, it can be dangerous for human to mark the poisoned crop as food. In conclusion, water pollution can be easy created by throwing wastes into rivers, lakes or seas whereas the damage of water can result in food shortage for both animals and human.