In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Crime is a major problem in our society, currently the number of criminal cases is growing among countries. I think there are different causes for this increase in crime and each one must have a good investigation to solve it. Criminal acts have always existed in our lives and we try to keep them under control with laws and justice. Every country has its own sistem about it and not all of them are successful. In my opinion the most relevant cause of crime is the penal sistem and then education. First of all, I will talk about the penal sistem of my country as an example. I believe that in Spain we do not have a good legal institution. We are weak with the punishments and rely on reintegration. It is demostrated that in many cases, this is not posible, most of the criminals do not know about change; moreover, we reward good behaviour very early so many offenders think that it is profitable to be spend a few years in jail and then get out without any impact. Therefore I think one of the causes is our too permissive system. As a second cause I mentioned education because I believe it could be the way to prevent many criminal acts. Often, delinquents have a high drop-out rate from school. In addition, they might have difficulties at home among their family such as financial problems and even psycholigycal traumas. A bad childhood could cause troubles in the future. In conclusion, we need to improve two aspects, on the one hand our legal system for punishment without second chances and on the other hand to ensure a good education for all children.