Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades (marks) encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

One can not deny the fact that achievement of something motivates one to do more all the time therefore I highly agree that getting higher grades at school is a motivation to learning. First of all, we all have witnessed how parents used to be happy with our high scores at school of which it encouraged us to impressive them with even a huge improvement, Furthermore children that are getting higher grades at school have high self esteem compared to the ones with low grades because of their known achievements so that means it helps to improve their leaning process. On the other hand, it is undeniable that school can be hectic and stressfully but when these children work hard and get higher grades then they must be rewarded for their good work, so that in future they will take an extra mile in order to get impressive results then be awarded again. For example, when l was in high school, I remember my mother buying me a laptop because l had done great at school, and that has been my motivation since then that I should win in every thing I do, moreover l do all the hard work nowadays at the back of my mind having an award. To sum up, I agree that good results are a jump starter to the learners, with obvious support of their parents and teachers, additional, these pupils need to do extra studies and lesson.