Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In the modern era, more and more tourists are interested to visit inhabitant places such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic because the advent of technology and transportation makes them easier to access. However, there are pros and cons for the travelers who visit this kind of place. To begin with, there are myriad of traveling these places. First and foremost, these tourist spots offer a multitude of picturesque views, biodiversity, and wildlife that they will remember for their lifetime. For an instance, watching a polar bear in the Antarctic in its natural habitat is truly a moment that every tourist would love to experience. Secondly, tourists can explore recreational activities. For example, tourists can do kayaking and trekking which are one of the most untouchable moments on the planet. On the other hand, there are a couple of demerits for tourists. The cost of traveling to the Sahara desert or the Antarctic may be expensive. For example, travel agencies need to arrange special conditions from the locals or specialists to aid the tourists. Additionally, trippers difficult to adapt to this environment and can be sick or even worse. The temperature in these areas is very low and challenging for tourists ' bodies to be adapted to this environment. In conclusion, visiting these places offer excitement and experiences despite challenges.