In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

Contrary to the belief that youngsters having wealthy,fit and longer life span would result in joyous youth,the reality seems to differ. This essay would discuss the reasons for such a paradox and elaborate few solutions to overcome them. Firstly,today's world places greater emphasis on physical health rather than mental and spiritual health.Not only do they fail to care for psychological wellbeing but also burden themselves more and more. For example, people mostly take care to have their meals on time,exercise regularly and maintain their fitness but they don't give enough importance to their excess workload,lack of vacations and digital overstimulation. Secondly,nowadays humans are lacking the physical interactions necessary to sustain bonds which improve social wellbeing.Undoubtedly the reason for this is excessive and irrational use of digital technology which oddly brought distant relations closer across the screen but made closer relations distant when in person. For instance,the common picture these days for family dinners would be most people glued to their smartphones. It's high time people realise that mind is also an integral component for good overall health and they should take efforts to improve mental health.Clearly practicing self-care and self-awareness is required to achieve peace of mind.For this reason, such knowledge should be imparted from school level so that it can be practiced in adulthood. Additionally the use of social medias and online relations should be limited and people in real life must be given the most regard by spending good quality time with them. In conclusion,happiness is a state of mind which is self-created.The key to that is introspection and self-improvement thereafter.