Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there are different opinions regarding teenage conflicts with thier parents, Some of us think it as an important factor to raise children while some of us see it as a negative impact. Teenage is crucial period for children where they develop their own views & opinion. Conflict between parents & children is common phenomenon in this period as parents become over protective of their child & children on the other hand crave for freedom in every possible way. We will discuss both the views further below in the paragraph. Firstly, from parents point of view, Teenage conflict is important during this stage as they are more protective of their children. It is important for them to know whereabouts of their child, there friend circle etc. Moreover it is one of the important period where a child's career is taking shape, it is important for parents to keep their children more focussed even if they are of different opinion. However, Teenage conflict can also have negative impacts on child's future. Constant arguments or difference of opinion can result in loss of confidence in children. It might also affect there decision making capacity. It can also play a vital role in shaping their social well being as they might get confined to their home due to constant difference of opinion between themselves & their parents. It can also impact them on emotional level. In my opinion, it is important for children to have freedom to express their opinions & thoughts freely to their parents. To conclude, considering the emotional & mental well being of children in their teenage years it is important to avoid teenage conflict as it might leave a long lasting impact over a child's mind.