Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children as good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is a saying that cultivating kids to be good residents or employees ought to be a priority in the background of the promotion of modern education, while others argue that individual interests are always the first consideration for such an issue. In this essay, l will explain why l agree with the former view, although we should still take into account other factors. To begin with, at the heart of this matter is that the quality of the population will be improved aimed at general educational goal, which not only ensures the social stability but also enhances the cohesion of a nation. To be more specific, learning how to live in harmony with others is the first thing to meet the requirement of a good citizen for students based on a certain aim. Therefore, it is common to witness plenty of related group games played by minors in many public nursery schools, thus an awareness of teamwork could be built among these kids when they are too young to deal with different matters about this world. As a result, most of them tend to be great citizens after growing up in this general system, such as in Japan. However, it is also unnecessary to weaken the property of the personal stake in the system of education, since they may lose the motivation to progress without private support. To exemplify, if a child makes a huge contribution but accepts nothing as a return in a tug-of-war, next time he will be less likely to participate in this activity again. By contrast, a young winner with rewards seems to behave better. In conclusion, l believe that the national general education is supposed to be a key standard of schooling on the grounds that whole security of the society and unity, as long as certain individual benefits are got guaranteed to some extent.