Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in foreinge country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

It is considered by some that learning a foreign language is only for travel or work in other countries while there are others who think that someone should learn it for many more reasons.In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my perspectives. To begin with, people need to learn other languages if they want to work in foreign countries for well-paid jobs. Therefore, this is a must for employees who are in global companies,interpreters and ambassadors. Furthermore, people also learn foreign words for travelling. On the other hand,there are factors for learning other languages. First of all, this has benefits for the scholar who has plans to do further study. Secondly,we are able to explore other cultures. Lastly,we don't need to find subtitle videos in listening to songs and watching TV shows. In my point of view, we should not learn languages only for travel or work.These days,most of the people are bilingual and multilingual.So, learning at least one language become common and we should learn languages not to feel left behind. To sum up,the world has many countries and thus there are various accents and nationalities. People need to learn languages if this is only for travel and work, or for many more reasons.