Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people think that the target of learning in college eventually facilitates students with a better opportunity to find adequate jobs. Meanwhile, others believe that it can be beneficial for a person or community. From my perspective, I firmly support the latter one with its merits. On the one hand, finishing university can bring back some advantages to land better jobs for several reasons. To begin with, many companies these days recruit employees who have good qualifications. In order to have a good CV, students in the university have to finish their studies as well as participate in school activities. For instance, in Vietnam, the Vingroup cooperation’s requirements for a staff position include at least a 3,0 GPA, a good English user along with a well-rounded perspective in office information technology. Moreover, looking from a further angle, top-leaders companies including Google, Microsoft, and Amazon,... would welcome someone who is well-armed with knowledge and has a bachelor’s degree. Therefore, having a stable job is the aim of many colleges for graduates. On the other hand, I strongly believe that the study at the university would sharpen a person’s social skills and improve society. Although, getting a job is one of the most essential tasks for students afterwards, without any social skills they can hardly communicate and make friends with others. According to research recently in Japan, more than 24% of individuals who graduated end up having a good job, even though at first they are quite introverted and shy but after accomplishing at university, they tend to be more active and outgoing. Moreover, multifarious clubs opening at colleges are like small communities that help students to be more sociable and bond with friends. Those aforementioned traits play a crucial to advance one’s career, thus it will bring back practical effects in life after. In conclusion, after aforesaid reasons, having no trouble in landing jobs for graduates is a core mission for the university. However, there is no doubt that teaching them how to be good people with great personalities might help them together in social innovation.