Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home , leisure and work activities To what extent do the benefits of Information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology plays a major role in everyone's life by providing more facilities and giving them more options. Information technology is changing plenty of areas of our lives and the present time influences our home, free time and work activities.I totally believe that advantages are more than disadvantages, due to face main three reasons, which are presented in below paragraphs. To begin with, using information technology we convert our home into a smart home and do everything on voice commands, furthermore it prevents the home from major damage and saves electricity using different sensors, which are connected to each other with help of information technology. During our free time IT provide entertainment through various platforms such as Netflix, Youtube and Instagram, also it connects humans, who are located overseas. Moreover, in working place we do more than one task at the same time with the help of information technology, apart from this it gives more safety in a workplace using different aspects of IT like Artificial intelligence, for example in Amazon robots are used more than humans as a working purpose as a result all work do in quickly and more efficient and give more transparency to the customer as well as the seller because all the robots are connected each other and exchange valid information to each other in very convenient. Moving on to the other part, sometimes information technology is harmful to everyone's life as an example people use social sites to relieve their stress but using social sites it takes our private and important data without our permission and sells it to giant companies. In addition, Information technology strips human positions in different workplaces as a result ample of people lost their jobs during a covid-19 pandemic due to information technology. To conclude, although, sometimes information technology is not good for humans for every time. Not only information technology provide more facilities, but also at working place we do more than one task at the same time with high safety. Therefore,I strongly believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.