Technology is destroying social interactions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements heated up in the recent century. These improvements in the tech field gave us the freedom to communicate much easier than any time before. Nevertheless, they also, caused some disadvantages for our socialisations. I believe, technology leads us to choose a solodetory lifestyle and made us idle. To commence with, today many use their smart devices to contact each other this practice may ease the social connections but undirectly led us to a solodetory life. Now many people used to communicate online through smart devices which this reduced face-to-face meetings and most of humankind's socialisation is through this sort of meeting. When individuals would not get the chance of meeting new people around them when they rely on tech. For example, many workers nowadays are used to working from home and this means not visiting any co-workers and less possibility of having a real communication in online-based jobs. To resume with, most people select to communicate via technology because it is more convenient. This may lead them to choose a short telephone call instead of meeting in a restaurant where they may have a higher quality socialising rather than a 5-minute voice call. Even though today users can make video calls but they may never replace the other closeness and communication factors like touching or understanding the body language. This is why technological improvements made us less socially active. All in all, there may be another benefit of technology in our life but in my,mind this sort of technological advancements made us less social and inactive in communicating.