Managing global environmental issue should be handled by one organization on a global scale. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your ideas

Managing environmental crisis is of utmost importance in the current scenario because the irresponsible behaviour of one country can prove to be detrimental to the entire world. Since environment is shared by everyone around the world, we cannot risk its pollution. As the environmental issues of climate change, rise in temperature and melting of glaciers are posing a threat to the sustainence of the world, management of these issues becomes vital. Making one organization responsible for environmental issues on a global scale would lead to centralization and often misuse of authority. Hence, I disagree with the opinion that the global environmental issue should be managed by one organization for the fact that monopoly will eliminate competition and thereby decrease the scope for improvement. For instance in case of waste management if the only organization responsible for handling the issue fails to deliver their services due to any reason, the issue remains unsolved and the authorities are well aware that there is no pressure from other organizations and hence people will be left with no other option but to suffer the consequences. Furthermore, the vast geography would translate to a lot of issues to be handled by one organization leading to burden on the system and piling up of cases to be resolved and expected delays in resolution. Hence decentralization in terms of management of environmental issue should be implemented in order to ensure timely action and prevention of natural disasters.