Some people say that television is a very useful tool when it comes to education. Others argue that television is a much overused ineffective teacher. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion as to the usefulness of television as an educational tool.

While it is believed that television is one useful and helpful way of education, others disagree and argue that it is a failed and non-effective method of teaching. In my view, I hold that TV is a great way of learning if it is wisely and correctly used. TV is known as an entertainment device that most people choose to watch in their leisure time, which makes it ineffective when it comes to education since there are many distractions that the person can barely focus on his objectives. For example, during an educative program, it is most likely to include commercial ads that can be distracting and make the individual lose interest. Moreover, students can only watch and have no choice but to accept all the information being aired on TV since it is impossible to interact with the tutor or ask questions in case something is unclear. Therefore, some people consider television an overused and ineffective teacher. However, if there were specific schooling channels it would make learning easier since there will often be high-quality teachers that know exactly the students' needs. In other words, studying would be a more convenient and an enjoyable experience for many learners. For instance, a person has the ability to replay and rewatch the class over and over if he misses something, unlike live classes where usually students are obliged to follow the lecturer which can be hard sometimes. In addition, watching movies and programs improves and develops the linguistic skills of the person. Learning a foreign language can become easy since you learn how the language is actually used. Consequently, TV can be a useful tool for educational purposes. In conclusion, while some people deem that a device can't provide education, others argue that on opposite TV can play a pivotal role in it. I indeed support that screens are really helpful if wisely handled.