Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when traveling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In this tech-savvy modern world, software technology is so advanced that it not only connects people across the globe but also it will allow them to work remotely. Although there are some drawbacks to the tele- work model; however, I believe that telecommuting do have more postive outcomes than challenges. To begin with, telecommuting provides flexibility for employees and employers. To explain further, some workers with access to the internet connection can complete their work from anywhere it could be home, office, and even in travel. For instance, during the pandemic lockdowns, telework work helped most of the workers to continue their jobs to serve their employer without commuting to office. In addition, employers have a great flexibility to hire desired resource from any country across the globe. For example, I worked for the Candian company remotely from India for three years. Furthermore, apart from the job flexibility, telecommuting help to reduce air pollution and traffic. First and foremost, the more number of people working from home leads to reduce the vehicles used to commute to the workplace which diminish the traffic during peak office hours. Similarly, air pollution reduces as emotion emition of carbon monoxide into the atmosphere is decreased due to reduced number of automobiles in roads. Finally, to recapitulate, telecommuting is a great innovation for mankind, there are many positive outcomes from remote work which are explained above such as flexibility for employers & employees and reduces traffic & pollution. From my perspective, remote work benefits outweigh the disadvantages.