Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature?

The fact that parents are extremely busy these days, unfortunately, is true. As a result, the majority of children are mostly staying at home and have less opportunity to learn facts about nature. Exploring and valuing nature is, extremely, beneficial for young children, as it might hopefully stop further possible hunting activities, harming the environment and being the individuals who hardly care for ecology and the destiny of living creatures. Nobody can deny the fact that spending time outdoors is a great opportunity for young people to learn about nature. Provided that they are informed about all species such as animals, plants, fungus and the importance of food chain and habitat among species, hopefully they could be less willing to poach animals, cut trees and do desertification when they are grown up. This, in turn, can avert the extinction of floras and faunas as well as the loss of habitat for those species in the upcoming years. Furthermore, another significant benefit of spending time outdoor is that children also can learn some gardening skills like growing organic vegetables and fruits which may potentially result in bringing up future specialists such as gardeners or landscapers. Thus, the more exposure outdoors, the more benefits the young generation could receive. It is generally known that another global problem is all types of pollution which, unfortunately, many people are less aware of. Educating children about nature might not only increase children's awareness about these aforementioned challenges and recycling of domestic products but also develop their caring personality towards our environment. By doing this, in the future, they could be turned into nature lovers who consume eco-friendly products, use mostly solar-powered and electric cars and less pollute our surroundings. For this reason, the young generation ought to spend the majority of time in an open nature for nurturing future citizens who are concerned about the environment. In conclusion, owing to the hectic lifestyles of parents, children are less fortunate to spend more time in the open nature which could potentially deprive them of exploring nature, learning about today's essential global issues, preventing of their negative consequences and becoming future nature specialists.