In many countries, people are having fewer children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of small families?

It is true that small families are bringing up fewer kids in recent years. This is a common topic of discussion in society. There are some advantages and disadvantages. First of all, having fewer children means having more simple family relations, less dependence on the relative network which can reduce the family life’s contradiction and the dispute. They are more likely to form in the equal relations of the whole family and the democratic atmosphere, is helpful in the training young people’s independence,which meets the different generations of different life style of pursuing. Secondly, having fewer kids can reduce household expenses and relieve family stress. They can create a better living and learning environment for their children. Families can generally enroll their children in dancing,music, gymnastics, or other types of extra-curricular training that will give them greater confidence and time management skills in their future development, in order to better adapt to society. However, each coin has two sides. For members of a small family, the level of intimacy is sufficient. As a result,it is easy to alienate relatives and friends outside the family. Due to the usual and grandparents,uncle, aunt relationship is not close, in the face of difficulties there will always be the feeling of no relatives. In conclusion, bringing up limited children can help the small family form more simple relationship and relieve family burdens. Conversely, it may lead to the distant relationship and loneliness.