In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish. They cause water and land pollution, and so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

A highly controversial phenomenon today relates and society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different folk. Therefore, this has become a hotly debated issue of whether plastic bags should be banned. I firmly agree and withstand the vision and further elaborate my arguments in the forthcoming paragraphs. to begin with, there is no denying the fact that the prime cause of habitat destruction is moulded trash and the world is increasingly facing the threat of garbage disposal problem, therefore, it should be forbidden and replaced with other green energy sources in order to protect the entire planet in because such wastage is not reusable and rapidly damage the natural beauty of the earth. for example, a recent global survey indicated that more than 80% of the population is over-dependent on the elastic bags for shopping and that materials are littering the roads, and streets and cause land destruction as well as, seawater contamination owing to the dump of plastic supply into the water hence sea species are dying out or vanishing swiftly. Moreover, damage to fertile land puts farmers into poverty, and the needy people who used to harvest on their own to consume their own food are in danger situation. This means that when farmers cannot farm the vegetables and fruits in the soil leads to insufficient food for the demand. For instance, people will not have enough vegetables to buy from the market due to fewer crops. Therefore this has to be discussed and come to a favourable solution Finally, In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their own merits. On balance, however, I feel that overreliance on plastic bags has negative consequences on health and also on the physical landmark and pollute the water that is drinkable.