In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Nowadays crime has been rampant is many parts of the world. In this essay, we will deep dive into root causes of this issue and discuss several ways to curb the wrong doings. To begin with, lesser fortunate individuals falling under the lower socio-economic group end up stealing. In other words, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer, hence due to circumstances, the lower economic class may indulgue in thefts. For instance, a destitute person may steal 50,000 cash required for his child's operation. Apart from that, social media influences people getting involved in illegal activities or exhibiting unappropriate behaviour. Consequently, these pernacious steps results in smuggling, raping or murdering. On the other hand, the Goverment officials have had laid stringent policies, but there are no penalty expenses imposed on the criminals. To illustrate this, a robber may get bailed out and roam freely without any guilt, thus it's vital to burden them with exhorbitant monetary charges as well as expect them to carry out some mandatory work at a charity, which acts as a rehabilitation for them. Moreover, is it quintessential to showcase the arduous life of a prisoner to rest of the world, so that no one dares to move in any wrong direction. Also, if employment burgeons then we may see a drop in the number of thefts, so more jobs should be made available, which will result in parity among the citizens. To summarise, as the society is divided in different sections and due to prevalance of unwealthy pockets results in higher criminal records. However, imposing charges and involving them in non-profit activities as well as some prevantive preventative actions like plethora of work opportunites could mitigate the issue. With help of the above pointers, we may see a consistent plunge in crime rate.