Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

Nowadays, engaging in different activities is a popular trend. Most people enjoy trying new things like travelling to distant places and tasting various cuisines while others believe to do things they are familiar with in daily life. In my opinion, a person should try new things often. This essay will discuss both views in detail. It is evident that the acceptance of a change can be scary for some individuals. Especially, when a person is habituated to dwelling in a certain place and is unaware of the modern world and its ways of living. Consequently, they would prefer to do things that they are aware of like eating home-cooked food rather than having a meal at a hotel or staying at their house rather than exploring an unknown spot. Thus, they like to remain in their comfort zone and are confined to do activities that involve minimal risk. On the other hand, there are some enthusiasts who are willing to take up such challenges gladly. Usually, these people do not even step back even though they have to spend extravagant money on food just to experience the taste of them. Similarly, travelling to a tourist destinations is always in their to-do list. For example, I have a habit of going on a holiday every year to various hill stations just to take a break from my monotonous life schedule. This helps me to develop a varied viewpoint to look at the world and also, I learn a lot during my travel regarding the culture, tradition and history of that region which would have been impossible if I had stayed at my house every day. All in all, most people do like to try unusual things, for instance, going to new places or having a contemperory style of food, however, some think it is best to stick to the conventional activities. In my perspective, it is beneficial to choose various pursuits to make living more exciting.