Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

In our days, there are huge issues with traffic on the roads and housing problems that consequently have impacts on the country’s economy and people ’s quality of life. I disagree with the statement about moving out businesses to the countryside and will provide arguments for my opinion. First of all, relocation of the businesses to rural areas will be harmful for a huge percentage of the organisations and the government itself. When a company is located out of the city area, it does not have profitability from sales or its operations. As a consequence of relocation, major companies will not pay taxes to the authorities and this lead that fewer funds will be invested into housing. Secondly, many people cannot afford rent and electricity in cities and it would be better for them to live in the countryside rather than move out businesses, factories and employees. Every year, prices for utilities are increasing and it results in homelessness, overall risks of poverty and health problems for citizens. Also, it is important to mention that not only do establishments and manufacturing cause traffics and housing issues, but citizens relate to these problems as well. As an example, housing is a huge challenge in London because every year, about 300,000 private properties are built. However, a big part of people cannot purchase it due to high prices. Finally, due to the housing shortages, people struggle to find living properties because of high costs. It results, in decreasing the place’s population and a bad economy for the government. Businesses are more able to pay for rent a place rather than the average person with a middle-class salary. In summarising, relocation of factories and organisations is not the best solution to solve issues of traffic and housing problems. It would be better if people will find out rural areas more attractive as a residence rather than cities.