The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the new development in electronic media people have new opportunities in communication such as relationships between people. And some people think that it negatively affects people's relationships. Actually, I agree with this statement, but there are still some advantages in this. On the one hand, we can observe that electronic media is bad for personal relationships. With social media people forget about meeting in person and they lose their communication skills which is extremely terrible. After all, in the future there will be some problems with solving problems face to face because there wasn't proper practice. On the other hand, electronic media are also a way to make relationships better. For instance, 30 years ago there were no phones or something else to communicate very fast as we're doing right now. Nowadays, people can chat or call each other on different topics no matter where you stay and no matter what device do you use. In my opinion, it is really convenient in many ways. Furthermore, the progress of technology has gone too far, so people can have new personal relationships in social media such as Instagram, Facebook, Telegram and so on. That means every person can find the other half or friend despite any problems with communication in real life. In conclusion, I would like to say there are many pros and cons in the use of electronic media. People have to find their own golden mean between relationships in social media and in real life because it is very crucial.