Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effect on your children.Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion asserting that spending a huge amount of time in front of the computer by children can cause serious problems than it would be beneficial. I completely agree with the given assertion on the basis of physical and social damages. There are some people who believe that working with computers would benefit children. The main reason they put forward is that parents nowadays have a hectic lifestyle and as a result do not have enough time to play with their kids and entertain them. This trend would demand an alternative way for children to fill their time and become entertained. Another reason is that they are able to learn working with computer and become accustomed to this tool which is useful in many areas. constructing a good knowledge of computers during their childhood would be desirable to find a career in future. There are several reasons why using a computer could have detrimental effects. Firstly, demanding fewer physical activities while they are working with this technology, children health may be in danger. In fact, being less active there would be possibility for them to become obsessive. This can cause serious health problems in their adulthood such as heart attacks. In addition, staring at the screen for a long time would harm their eyes. Moreover, playing with computer they show less tendency to go out and be in society. Having less communication with other children, in turn, result in them becoming less sociable and not be able to make new friends. In conclusion, however, there would be some benefits in using computers during childhood, its damaging effects are by no means negligible as it harms physical and mental health of children in the long term.