Only rich people should donate to charity. Do you agree or disagree ?

Humanitarian acts have undoubtedly become more ubiquitous than ever, especially during the current covid pandemic. However, despite the prevalence in methods and donative supplies, many people still contend the notion that only the wealthy should be responsible for such philanthropic givings. From my perspective, I disagree with this opinion for the following reasons. To commence with, charitable acts do not conform to a sole mean of monetary donations. When thinking of charity, the common prejudice of many people is that their donations have to be money. Thus, it is widely believed that only the affluent can uphold charities as they are more privileged. Contrary to this conception, there is an assortment of things that we can donate so as to help the less fortunate in many aspects of life. For instance, children can donate their used books to those who cannot afford adequate school supplies or families can donate old winter clothes for the destitute when it becomes colder. In this way, we can ascertain what the poor actually needs and meet their dire demands. Additionally, not only the rich but also those, irrespective of their age, who wish to help will be able to pursue humanitarian activities without having to worry about their financial backgrounds. Moreover, the fact that many people in the present day are reluctant to contribute to philanthropic activities owing to their financial conditions is irrefutable. However, charity donations do not always have to be large amounts of money or things. Instead of monetary or materialistic values, we can giveaway some of our time and effort to volunteer in the less fortunate communities. A prime example of this is the establishment of many non-governmental organizations whose aim is to help those in need through volunteering in various segments. For instance, students can volunteer to teach children who live in remote areas to promote literacy or older people can volunteer to construct better infrastructure for the poor to reduce the cost for manpower. When doing this, not only can we contribute to the building of an equally better world, but we can also gain insight into the lives of the destitute and the sense of achievement when we help other people. It is these experiences and emotions that drive us to continue our good deeds. Henceforth, rather than only the affluent, every person should be encouraged to partake in as much charitable work as possible. In conclusion, not only the wealthy but everyone should engage in charitable activities, regardless of their conditions and finance. No matter how rich and privileged one can be, all that is needed to leave a smile on the faces of those in need is a kind heart.