Only rich people should donate to charity. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A number of people argue that donations to charity should be made solely by affluent individuals. From my perspective, I hold the opinion that not only should people who are financially stable but also who come from all social brackets including the poor ones make some contributions to society. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the rich could donate millions of dollars or even more to charity organizations. This is due to the fact that these people possess a relatively abundant living condition that they can spare some of their income for donations with the thought that their money is well-spent. In fact, it is a common belief in many countries that rich people should take part in some voluntary projects and charity programs for the poor to gain credibility and reliability. On the other hand, with the advent of technology, almost anyone can willingly donate to charities. There are numerous reliable online fundraising websites for people of all status can give their money to suffering people without having to donate directly to the organization, not to mention that the money donated can be at all ranges. For example, during the recent Covid-19 pandemic, hardly can people who were having hard times survive if people from all over Vietnam sent them some money to buy aid, food and even build shelters. In brief, although the well-off ones should shoulder the burden of donations, I opine that only joint efforts from various parties in the community can make our society better.