Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of museum is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

In this contemporary world, the rationale of museums has been changed among people recently. While some individuals believe that museums should be a place for entertainment, others think that museums should target educational purposes instead. Both views will be discussed in this essay. On one hand, those who support the view of enrollment fun in museums want to attract more people to pay museums a visit and enjoy their time there. The visitors such as tourists and youngsters are the group targets for this purpose. For example, Dubai had opened a museum in EXPO 2021 that displayed the history in form of videos played on huge screens and attractive audios explanation. Thus, the visitors would more attentive and entertained by learning useful information about the country's history. On the other hand, other individuals who said museums should be a place of education only are probably students or teachers because they take history subject to their heart and want people to educate the seriousness of it. For instance, archaeologists and researchers visit museums to discuss and clarify confusions about ancient life or examine a fossil to conclude information. These people like to keep the serious and educational theme at the museums. Hence, visitors will realize the importance of history and appreciate it. In summary, there are some people who prefer to enrol some fun in the museums, while others think it is better to keep it as an educational place. I am of the view that the museums should have a touch of enjoyment so the society will come frequently to enjoy their time there.