Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Ohters believe that they sould only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Disucss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been a controversial topic about how university students should have a chance to choose the subjects that they only want to learn while others believe that subjects such as technology and science are the best and useful in the future and that's why they only need to study those subjects. From my prospective, I totally agree with the first one and describe the opinions of both sides. Firstly, advocates of the former one highlight that everybody is the same and everyone has their distinctive talents and unique abilities on their own. So, that is not really healthy for curriculum if they are forced to study things they don't like. Also, everybody is not keen to become scientists and engineers, some maybe want to become artists and others want be athletes. For example, people who are interested in art will only want to learn artistic subjects and ones who are intrigued in sports might be more happy to learn about how to improve in physical aspects. Moreover, it will be really boring and concentration abilities of students are likely to fall and as a result, they will not get nothing Rewrite the sentence will not get anything will get nothing show examples from learning if they are only allowed to study subjects they don't have a interest in. Turning to the proponents of the latter one, they believe that if students want to learn about the subjects they want, they should be doing them in their free time since subjects like art and physical activities are already learned in high schools. In addition, subjects such as science and technology are very important and have real usages in real life. Therefore, they should be taught only those subjects in universities and by virtue of that, it is likely to have a greater chance to solve any problems at work if they become adults as almost every jobs in the world are based on the science and technology. Furthermore, if students were allowed to learn whatever they want, it would deter the curriculum of universities. To conclude, I am of the option of learning subjects which the students only prefer although both sides have their own pros and cons. It will not looks like education if students are forced to learn the things that they don't want and every subject is as important as others.